Veganly Delicious

Julie-Juliaing one cookbook at a time.

What I Do, To Prepare.

on August 29, 2012

Well. This should show you how dedicated I am to this project:

I”m actually going to be starting on Sept. 1st.  And why is this so significant? Doctor Who starts at 9pm, right smack middle of my cooking time. Yeup. The things I do for culinary adventures, I tell ya.

But what I am doing to prepare for the project is just go through the recipes. Prepare myself to what to expect, what things I need. (e.g.: I am going to be making mini pot-pies. I’ll need ramekins. She calls for a culinary torch. I am not going to buy one of those. Despite my love of all things kitchen gadgety – I do not trust myself with fire. Fire Bad, Tree Pretty (and a Cookie, if you know where that is from).

We’ll ignore the fact that I got a popcorn popper just so I can make the popcorn recipes. It was on sale for 8 bucks, you’d buy one too. 
I am also making my Bulk grocery list. That is to say, the list of ingredients that I need to have in my pantry for the next few months. This is two-fold. 1: So I don’t forget to buy it when I’m making … well whatever, and 2: to keep my weekly shops much more inexpensive.

So it’s really simple:

A Quick Read
Lists
And preparations.

2 responses to “What I Do, To Prepare.

  1. Danielle says:

    I recently purchased Low-Cal Vegan Comfort Food but haven’t cooked anything from it yet, so it’ll be fantastic to follow your blog for ideas. 🙂

    I haven’t actually watched Doctor Who since Matt Smith started; I’ve got some catching up to do!

Leave a Reply

